Funniest Things My Kids Said This Week

 One of my favorite parts of motherhood is the absolutely hilarious and completely nonsensical things that come of my kids’ mouths on a daily basis. I keep journals of the best of the best of the best – but figured I would post some of the funniest things they say each week to share the giggles.

So here are some of the craziest & silliest things my kiddos said this week. Enjoy!

  • 6 year old: If I built a dungeon for my brother it would have a snack machine that only served poop!
  • 3 year old: Let’s call the baby “Bones ‘n Blood” because that’s what she’s made of.
  • 6 year old: Dad’s pooping again. He never pees. He’s ALWAYS popping.
  • 3 year old (as I put vegetables on his plate at a dinner party): Effing dang it!!!
  • 6 year old: You know, when the dinosaurs went extinct, I think they actually survived.
  • 3 year old: Why can’t you be a bad mommy who says things like ‘eat candy until you’re strong.’?
  • 3 year old: You can’t handle this that’s about to be done!
  • 3 year old: Ugh. Mommy. I forgot that you’re always right.

My goofy little guys always manage to brighten my day!

The Twinkle Diaries
Little Hearts, Big Love

18 comments

  1. hahahaha I laughed so hard! I adore the picture at the top too. My favourite part is about the candy for dinner instead.
    Chloe
    xx

    #twinklytuesday

    Like

  2. These are priceless! I love the things kids come out with, they’re so funny and literal all at the same time.

    Like

  3. Haha – they are so funny aren’t they. I still can’t believe our girls can actually talk. We have so much Other Crap happening in our lives I feel I need to zone in and pay more attention to the ways in which they are changing. O’s fave saying at the moment is “You must not…” and is said with great authority.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

